h1

Blackberry Vanilla Cupcakes

April 1, 2009


(Yeah I need to get non-Christmas cupcake liners…I know.)
I still have the leftover berries from the vodka experiment and rather than let them go bad…it’s time to make a post in here involving CUPCAKES. (Pandas will be Friday. This is the week of showing why my blog has its name.) I was just searching vanilla cupcakes last night and came across this recipe. However, I ran out of blackberries after the puree just for the batter, so I’m going to be making a vanilla buttercream.
Taken from this recipe for Blackberry Vanilla Cupcakes where you can also find an equally tasty sounding blackberry cream cheese frosting. Read more

6 comments

  1. Hi there!
    I just found your lovely blog through foodbuzz and I’m loving your pictures and the content of your blog!! The cupcakes look AMAZING! Yum!!! 🙂 Can’t wait to read more about what you have to say.

    P.s. I’m heart panda’s too!!! hehe
    P.s.s. Come visit me at http://luckytastebuds.wordpress.com, I’m hosting a giveaway!


    • Thank you! Check tomorrow for something totally related to pandas! I’ll be checking out your blog too!


  2. I have never had a blackberry cupcake.. just as a filling.. I want to try one of these!


  3. Actually, this is an adaptation of my original recipe, not one of Annie’s.


    • And? I used Annie’s version of it. I used my own for frosting recipe. If you want some kind of link, just say it.


      • Actually, Annie didn’t change anything significant to the recipe and I didn’t give her permission to re-post my recipe. I am just pointing out that I am the one who spent days developing it, not Annie. It is frustrating to see others credited for your hard work.



Comments are closed.