h1

~Perfect~ Macaroni and Cheese

August 23, 2009

Okay, Martha, that really is the best name for this macaroni. In fact I wish I had it at my apartment because I am slightly hungry and it’s all sitting at Joe’s. I do however have the leftover cheese, I just lack elbow macaroni >:D making a grocery list…

Anyway, I’ve made macaroni with just cheddar or cheddar and parmesan, but gruyere? Yes please. On my quest for cheap spices at the Dekalb Farmer’s Market, I picked up some gruyere for this macaroni, and some yellow cheddar until I realized what I want to use is white cheddar.
We ate this last night with a sparkling wine and I thought it went together perfectly. I almost got a sauvignon blanc but that probably would have been tasty too. Maybe by myself on Wednesday or something šŸ˜€ Read more

