h1

Mercier Orchards: Apple Picking

September 15, 2009


LOOK AT HOW MUCH I AM UPDATING I’M SO PROUD

Anyway, this was my Saturday: picking forty apples, tasting cider, and making Joe think we’re gonna die.
I decided way back when I drove to the Tail of the Dragon that I needed to come back up to North Georgia once it was apple picking time. The amount of orchards I passed between Ellijay and Dahlonega was RIDICULOUS. I wanted an apple so bad by the time I got to Dahlonega.
However, a lot of those orchards seem to be a lot more family fun oriented, I don’t need to be paying $2 to enter just cause you have a petting zoo. So I looked around elsewhere and found Mercier Orchards. SO GLAD. Read more

2 comments

  1. Hi,
    I am employed at Mercier Orchards as the customer servie personelle and I just wanted to think you on all the compliments. Our goal is to be there for the customer! Thank you so much!!! If you haven’t already put your name and e-mail in our guest book, which we will send out upcoming events for our orchard and store you can send me an e-mail at the address below. Thank you again.
    Thanks Ashley
    customer.service@mercier-orchards.com


  2. […] of Whole Foods, they carry apples from Mercier Orchards! The cider is somewhere around there too, but like I said…right behind a big display of Mutsu […]



Comments are closed.