h1

Review: Leon’s Full Service

September 19, 2009

From the moment I laid eyes on the wrench door handle on the door into Leon’s Full Service, I knew I was going to like this place. Since it was a Friday night, and we got there at about 7pm, we had to wait a bit for a table. Not really a problem, for once in several days the sun had finally been out, which meant it wasn’t raining, and it all around felt good to be outside. Joe and I went over to the bocce ball court and awaited our feet being hit by some overly excited child playing. Luckily that did not happen, every time I was certain the ball was going to bounce out and come at me, it magically was stopped by the wooden border even though it looked physically impossible. Read more

One comment

  1. […] that obvious dry taste to it. JK Scrumpy’s Cider (Michigan, 5.5%): First place I had this was Leon’s Full Service and I had decided that it was better than Strongbow. Well, a week later I found it in Whole Foods […]



Comments are closed.