h1

Pizza rolls and flooding, oh my!

September 21, 2009

It’s been quite a bit of time since I’ve made something worth posting about..usually I’m redoing what I’ve already done or it’s something where there really aren’t any directions. But first, it’s been raining for 7 days straight now, and it’s starting to scare me a lot.
For example, this is on the connector in downtown Atlanta.

D: Luckily where I live it hasn’t been too bad…but I am honestly too scared to go anywhere. I don’t have arm floaties. Read more

3 comments

  1. Okay that first picture is ALARMING. We’ve got ridiculous amounts of rain in Nashville but we don’t look like that. Stay safe!!

    And YAY for the pizza rolls! I join you in struggling not to eat all of them at once. 😉 I’m so glad you liked them! My husband has requested that I make them every night. Ha!


    • I’ve kept myself from going anywhere, luckily any flooding near me is not close to where I live, but I don’t want to be caught on the highway when the drainage just gives in like it did earlier! AND it’s actually not raining right now…probably for like an hour.

      They are absolutely amazing, I’m definitely going to make them again using your dough recipe soon!


  2. The water is nasty. Getting blocked by landslides isn’t much fun either.



Comments are closed.