h1

Get ready…

September 24, 2009

Tomorrow I am off to Road Atlanta for the next two days >:D
In case you are completely unaware of how absolutely lucky we in Atlanta are, let me tell you about Petit Le Mans.
Generally I go into shock when people tell me they have not even heard of the 24 Hours of Le Mans, which takes place yearly in Le Mans, France. There is a movie about it, thanks to Steve McQueen, and it stars the seductive sounds of a Porsche 917 (this is my opinion, you may feel it does actually star Steve McQueen). There is also a documentary out there on Audi’s battle against Peugeot called Truth in 24. Both are totally worth checking out. My goal in life is to attend the 24 Hours of Le Mans when it celebrates 100 years, which I believe would be 2023. I am staying up the whole time. Read more

