h1

Guinness Chocolate Cupcakes

March 19, 2010

Sims time did not happen yet because I am doing my own virus scan/removal that isn’t $130 and doesn’t take 2 days. Actually 2 days is totally possible right now. It’s been nearly an hour now and the little status bar has barely budged. So, first up: cupcake time!
Well…I thought I had my camera with me but I was wrong, so for the next 48 hours, you will have to deal with blurry unfrosted cupcakes as seen by a camera phone.

(if you make it small enough, nobody has to know it was taken in terrible lighting)
I don’t do Guinness. I tried it after making these cupcakes and I had to just immediately dump the rest. However, even if you are like me, it is so good in these cupcakes. It makes them super happy to rise up in the oven and then they are ridiculously moist. The frosting is kind of blah, but there are plenty of variations out there with Bailey’s frosting, which sounds amazing too. Read more

