h1

Spicy Chicken, Coffee & Cupcakes, etc

May 31, 2010

I have a couple random things to post about but I don’t want to give them all their own posts.

First, I just finished my free Spicy Chicken Sandwich from Chick-Fil-A. They had this whole crazy thing where you could reserve one for free, and being a college student, I am all over that. The sandwich is actually on the menu next week and I think it’s like $2.99 by itself so that’s not bad.
I only took a picture of the bag because it just looks like a red tinted chicken sandwich really. BUT IT HAS A SPECIAL BAG.

Anyway, I don’t care for it. I love spicy food, so this should be a perfect match, but meh. It started to not taste like it was spiced up at all after about half, and when I finished it there was a funny aftertaste that I think is common with cheap methods of spicing up food. Sorry Chick-Fil-A. It’s also NOT that spicy to me, which means that to a lot of people, they’re gonna cry eating it. I found myself more thirsty at the end because of its ridiculously high sodium content (1730 mg of sodium, delicious). I feel bloated and gross, seriously, over a single sandwich. It just irritates me that somehow spicier = more salt. Whatever.
I don’t like it, and I won’t be getting one again. Now I feel like all I can do for the rest of the day is drink water. If you dare to eat it, I seriously recommend that you drink at least a glass of water before doing so because trying to fix it after the fact isn’t working.

Second, I got an email last week about an event over at the West Egg Cafe this Thursday (6/3) that sounds really cool. Batdorf & Bronson will be providing a coffee from each coffee growing region of the world, and West Egg Cafe will be preparing cupcakes to match, some of them being new flavors! It starts at 7pm and it’s free, but you’ll need to RSVP on this Facebook event page so they know how many people to bake for. I meant to post about it earlier but I got distracted :[

