h1

Great American Bake Sale: Caketails for a Cause

October 14, 2010

On November 11, Share Our Strength’s Great American Bake Sale will be holding a totally awesome event at Bloomingdale’s in Lenox Square. From 6 to 8pm, there will be caketails from Buckhead Life mixologists, hors d’oeuvres, a bake sale, a raffle, and 10% of your purchases at Bloomingdale’s will be donated. Tickets are $25 and include the open caketail bar and the hors d’oeurves; buying goodies from the likes of Chocolate Pink, Alon’s, and Bake Shop are entirely separate. For more information and to purchase tickets, head over to the website. I just bought my ticket, because I cannot pass up anything called a caketail, especially for a good cause, so hope to see you there!

Earlier this year, Atlanta food bloggers held a bake sale for the Great American Bake Sale, and anyone can hold their own anytime! All you have to do is sign up on their website, and get baking to help fight childhood hunger! If you plan to hold one, send me an email, I’d love to help in any way I can.

