h1

More Food Events!: Cooking for a Cause

October 22, 2010

I have information on yet another great event coming up!
Next Thursday, October 28, Star 94 is sponsoring a super, cheftastic evening at the Foundry at Puritan Mill. Cooking for a Cause will feature Chefs Richard Blais of FLIP and Top Chef fame, Linton Hopkins of Restaurant Eugene, and Henry Chandler of Henry’s Louisiana Grill in Acworth. The event will benefit two charities: Children’s Healthcare of Atlanta and Kate’s Club.

Obviously when you have three well regarded chefs of the Atlanta area at your event, there can only be plenty of cooking demos! There will also be a silent auction and of course, food to taste, and much more…I see there will be some Lincolns present for checking out. (Can I just say I love this trend of car companies sponsoring charitable food events?)

If you are interested in attending, tickets start at only $35 per person, and the $75 VIP ticket gets you a meet and greet with all the chefs plus a bag of goodies. Headed out to Taste of Atlanta this weekend? You can purchase tickets from the Star 94 tent there!

The event begins at 6 with the silent auction and the chef demonstrations will begin at 6:45. If you are free that day, I highly recommend you get tickets! (I sadly have to make my way up to Chattanooga for the annual car emissions test time and a good family visit, otherwise I would be there in an instant.)

For more information and to purchase tickets online, check out the official page for the event.

